Eredo LCDA Constitutes Tourism Investment Committee

Eredo LCDA

By Babatunde Kaka.

The Executive Chairman of Eredo LCDA, Epe Division, Hon. Adeniyi Saliu has taken another giant stride in his resolve to take Eredo, an emerging local economy, to the next level. This is coming in form of the constitution of two different teams aimed at improving the investment and tourism potentials of Eredo LCDA.

As gathered by EKO HOT BLOG, the Chairman stated that the need to build strong institutions to support the development as well as the expansion of the economic thrust of the LCDA is sacrosanct, calling on all stakeholders Eredo LCDA to be resolute in making sure they enhance its untapped potentials.

“As an emerging local economy, there is a need to expand our capabilities and drive growth both organically and otherwise, our people are our biggest assets and when the time to start taking major initiatives for strategic positioning comes upon us, we need all hands to be on deck.

READ ALSO: Hon. Wale Reacts To Contentious Lagos Delineation Bill

The need to build strong institutions to support our developmental efforts is important. One of the focus of our administration is Tourism development and to fully enhance our tourism potentials, I have this morning approved the constitution of EREDO TOURISM COMMITTEE”, the statement said.

While the newly constituted EREDO INVESTMENT COMMITTEE will be chaired by a renowned economist and investment banker, Mr TILEWA ADEBAJO, the team’s deputy Is laid on the shoulders of a versatile Lawyer, Technocrat and Politician, Barrister Sesan Ogundeko.
Also, the EREDO TOURISM COMMITTEE is chaired by veteran businessman, astute retired public servant and politician, Prince Osifeko George Olusegun and deputised by Mr Kayode.

Prince Olusegun Goerge Osifeko, Chairman Eredo Tourism Committee.

The 17 Eredo investment committee members who made the list include;
1. Mr Tilewa Adebajo – Chairman
2. Barr. Sesan Ogundeko – Deputy
3. Mr Kunle Obagun
4. Mr Timi Otedola
5. Mr Felix Awolaja
6. Mr Soji Adebowale
7. Mr Tunwase Mark
8. Mr Wale Musa
9. Mr Jide Jaiyesinmi
10. Mr Ayoola Onabokun
11. Mr Afeez Omotayo
12. Mr Gbenga Adenuga
13. Mr Owolabi Adebamiro
14. Chief David Oluwadare
15. Mark Niyi Osifeko – Youth Rep
16. Adeleke Adeyemi – Youth Rep
17. Mr Afeez Ismail- Youth Rep – Secretary

Also, the 15 members of the Eredo Tourism Committee consists of:
1. Prince Segun Osifeko – Chairman
2. Mr Kayode Ogunnubi – Deputy
3. Mrs Funmilayo Balogun
4. Odofin Charles Keshinro
5. Mr Olalekan Tijani
6. Hon Johnbul Adebanjo
7. Alhaja Ramota Bankole
8. Mr Olayemi Dada
9. Mr Azeez Rasaq
10. Mrs Sesan Ismail
11. Engr Femi Ogunbajo
12. Azeez Dada
13. Seriki Aleku – Youth Rep
14. Michael Adebowale- Youth Rep
15. Lateefah Idowu – Secretary.

Based on the resolve to give the youths opportunities to thrive, noteworthy is the inclusion of promising youths in the committee list by the Chairman. The youths are no doubts going to have the extraordinary opportunity of not only being present at the decision-making table but also making far-reaching contributions beneficial to the teeming population of youths which will, in turn, foster instantaneous growth and development of Eredo LCDA. Notable among these youths are Mark Osifeko Olaniyi, Adbowale Michael, Seriki Aleku, Adeleke Adeyemi, Afeez Ismail amongst others.

While it is heartwarming to note that the list of selected committee members is an assemblage of veteran professionals, career persons and political heavyweights, it is however, hoped that this highly powered, experienced and strategic committee enriches the Investments and Tourism landscape of Eredo LCDA in years to come.

Edidiong-Ronny Ikpoto holds a First Class degree in Media Studies from the University of Calabar. He shares a healthy enthusiasm for journalism, social & literary criticism, and creative writing.