Kogi State Government Constitutes Economic Advisory Council (Eac)

Yahaya Bello
Yahaya Bello

As a bold move to stir a revolution in the economy of Nigeria’s most promising state in terms of natural and human resources, the Government of Kogi State has made an audacious move to set up an Economic and Advisory Council.

The rationale behind setting up the EAC is to provide evidence-driven decision making and rigorous evaluation of the economy. The Council will systematically take stock of the most recent trends in economic development, applied economic methods, poverty analytics, evaluation methods, and modelling, measuring, and evaluating development interventions.

An all-embracing purpose of the Economic Advisory Council will be to sharpen the Kogi State Government’s analytical methods and capacity in support of continuing development effectiveness.

The EAC will provide advice to KGSG on issues related to growth and development at the Local and State Government levels and this will include:

  1. New perspectives on economic development;
  2. Innovative approaches to economic growth;
  3. Innovations in Program and Project evaluation;
  4. Poverty and income Dynamics;
  5. Social and Infrastructural Development and the economics of gender; and
  6. Other innovations in the field of development economics, growth and evaluation.

Convening experts in an advisory role will serve to inform the KGSG on the success of its economic program development and measurement of results, shape future policy decisions and methodology, and enhance economic programs and economic growth.

The EAC will serve as a reference group for assessing and advising on methodological directions and innovations for the economic improvement of the state.

As a State, we are proud to unleash Kogites who have excelled nationally and globally on the current economic reality with the aim of bringing our finest brains together to move the State forward with the ultimate goal being the need to reduce poverty and underdevelopment in our dear state.

The EAC has 36 members as follows:


1.Mr. Aliyu Inda Salami Chairman Central

2 H.E Amb Olusiji Godwin Aina Alternate Chairman. West

  1. Chief Engr Joseph Makoju OON, OFR (FNSE) Member Central

4.Chief Kola Jamodu CFR (FCA ) Member West

5.CDr. Aheruvoh David Ohiku Member Central

6.Dr. Emmanuel E. Onoja, Ph.D, FCA Member East

  1. Chief Abdulrazaq Isa Kutepa Member West

8 Mr Segun Adaju Member, West

  1. Prof. S .I. Ocheni, Ph.D, FCNA Member East

  2. Mr. Ola Oyelola Member, West

  3. Musa Itopa JimohCMember, Central

  4. Mr. Isah Shaibu Member, Central

  5. Prof. Seidu O. Muhammed, Member East

  6. Mr John Obaro, Member West

  7. Mr. Lawal Itopa Lamidi, FCA, Member, Central

  8. Dr. Isah Abdullahi, Member East

17.Prof. Sule Jafaru, Ph.D Member East

  1. Dr Audu Dangana, Ph.D, Member East

  2. Prof . John O. Alabi, Ph.D, Member West

20.HE Amb. Shola Rafiu Enikanolaye Member, West

  1. Mr. Tunde Ayeni, Member, West

  2. Prof. Suleiman A. S. Aruwa, Ph.D, Member East

  3. Engr. Ismail Akaba, Member, Central

  4. Mr. Thomas Etu, Member, East

  5. Alh. Abubakar Sanusi Gamji, Member Central

26.Ebi Atawodi, Member, East

27.Dr. Ronke Bello PhD.Member, West

28.Mr. Tony Okpanachi, MD DBN Member, East

29.Mr. Korede Adedayo, Member, West

30.Hajia Dr. Halima Alfa, Member, East

31.Mr Gimba N. Baba, Member, Central

32 Dr. Suleiman Adejo, Member, East

  1. Dr. Michael Abuh, Ph.D Member, East

34, Hajia Ladi Ibrahim FNA, Member Central

35.Prof. Joshua Okpanachi, Ph.D, Secretary, East

36.Mr. Abdullateef A. Bello, Recorder MFB & EP.

Facebook Comments

Advertise or Publish a Story on EkoHot Blog:

Kindly contact us at ekohotblog@gmail.com. Breaking stories should be sent to the above email and substantiated with pictorial evidence.

Citizen journalists will receive a token as data incentive.

Call or Whatsapp: 0803 561 7233, 0703 414 5611