PFA Premier League Team Of The Year Released [Details]

  • City finished the campaign 12 points clear of Manchester United and 17 ahead of third-placed Liverpool

Manchester City have dominated the PFA Premier League Team of the Year with six players named in the starting XI, EKO HOT BLOG  gathered.

Given City’s dominance in the top-flight this season, it is unsurprising they have occupied over half of the positions.

Manchester United’s Luke Shaw and Bruno Fernandes, Tottenham’s Son Heung-min and Harry Kane and Liverpool’s Mo Salah are the other players selected in the team.

Who is in the team?

Ederson (Manchester City), Joao Cancelo (Manchester City), John Stones (Manchester City), Ruben Dias (Manchester City), Luke Shaw (Manchester United), Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City), Ilkay Gundogan (Manchester City), Bruno Fernandes (Manchester United), Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur), Mo Salah (Liverpool) Son Heung-Min (Tottenham Hotspur)

PFA Premier League Team Of The Year Released [Details]

READ ALSO: 04/06/21 – What To Expect From WWE Smackdown This Week

How have they performed?

Ederson is an obvious choice after winning the Golden Glove award. Likewise for Harry Kane, who was awarded the Golden Boot, and also registered the most assists this season.

As for Salah and Fernandes, they finished behind Kane with 22 and 18 goals respectively, and have been recognised for their achievements.

Despite sitting fifth for the most number of goals, Son Heung-min has produced clinical performances and formed an impressive partnership with Kane for Spurs.

Considering City conceded the fewest goals, it is unsurprising their backline of Cancelo, Stones and Dias were selected while De Bruyne and Gundogan have been instrumental in midfield.

Shaw has also impressed for United and emerged as one of their finest performers this season.

What about the Players’ Player of the Year shortlist?

Five players who have been included in the Premier League Team of the Year are also up for the Players’ Player of the Year award.

They are: Fernandes (Manchester United), Kane (Tottenham Hotspur), Gundogan (Manchester City), De Bruyne (Manchester City), Phil Foden (Manchester City) and Ruben Dias (Manchester City).

What about the young player awards?

The nominees are: Bukayo Saka (Arsenal), Declan Rice (West Ham), Mason Greenwood (Manchester United), Mason Mount (Chelsea), Foden (Manchester City) and Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool).

When will the awards take place?

The PFA awards will be on Sunday, June 6

Advertise or Publish a Story on EkoHot Blog:

Kindly contact us at Breaking stories should be sent to the above email and substantiated with pictorial evidence.

Citizen journalists will receive a token as data incentive.

Call or Whatsapp: 0803 561 7233, 0703 414 5611