JUST IN: Governor Makinde Re-Appoints Seven Former Oyo Commissioners

Alaafin, Oyo, DSS Wanted To Kill And Frame Igboho But He Escaped - Makinde Brother
Governor Seyi Makinde
  • Governor Makinde has re-appointed seven immediate past Commissioners in Oyo State.

EKO HOT BLOG reports that the Governor of Oyo State, Engr. Seyi Makinde, has forwarded the list of seven immediate past Commissioners who are set to be re-appointed to the State House of Assembly.

The latest development is coming five weeks after Governor Makinde sacked the Chief of Staff, Chief Bisi Ilaka, and 17 Commissioners in Oyo State.

It was gathered that the Oyo State House of Assembly will, on Wednesday, conduct a screening of the seven Commissioner-nominees.

EKO HOT BLOG reports that the Speaker of the Oyo Assembly, Hon. Adebo Ogundoyin, on Monday, received the list of the Commissioner-nominees from the executive arm.

It was gathered that the screening by the state lawmakers slated for Wednesday will take the form of the nominees reeling out their achievements for the past two years and their projections for moving the Governor Makinde administration forward.

READ ALSO: Why I Sacked Commissioners In Oyo ― Makinde

EKO HOT BLOG reports that the seven Commissioner-nominees are former Commissioner for Finance, Mr. Akinola Ojo; former Commissioner for Works and Transport, Professor Dahud Sangodoyin; Commissioner for Establishment and Training, Alhaji Siju Lawal.

Others include the former Commissioner for Justice, Professor Oyelowo Oyewo; former Commissioner for Local Government and Chieftaincy Matters, Chief Bayo Lawal; former Commissioner for Energy and Mineral Resources, Mr. Seun Ashamu; and former Commissioner for Women Affairs and Social Inclusion, Mrs. Faosat Sanni.

Oyo, NAF

EKO HOT BLOG gathered that the names of the Commissioners would be reeled out and confirmed at Thursday’s plenary after their screening on Wednesday,


Facebook Comments

Advertise or Publish a Story on EkoHot Blog:

Kindly contact us at ekohotblog@gmail.com. Breaking stories should be sent to the above email and substantiated with pictorial evidence.

Citizen journalists will receive a token as data incentive.

Call or Whatsapp: 0803 561 7233, 0703 414 5611