Nobel Prize In Physics Awarded to Three Scientists

Nobel Prize in Physics has been awarded to three Scientists.

Eko Hot Blog reports that the Nobel Prize in Physics was awarded on Tuesday to Syukuro Manabe, Klaus Hasselmann and Giorgio Parisi “for groundbreaking contributions to our understanding of complex physical systems.”

The three scientists are from Japan, Germany and Italy.

Read Also: Former Nigerian International Sunny Oyarekhua Is Dead

Syukuro Manabe and Klaus Hasselmann were cited for their work in “the physical modelling of Earth’s climate, quantifying variability and reliably predicting global warming”.

The second half of the prize was awarded to Giorgio Parisi for “the discovery of the interplay of disorder and fluctuations in physical systems from atomic to planetary scales.”

Nobel Prize In Physics Awarded to Three Scientists

The winners were announced Tuesday by the secretary-general of the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences, Goran Hansson.

In 2020, the physics prize went to Roger Penrose, Reinhard Genzel and Andrea Ghez for their discoveries that have improved the understanding of the universe, including work on black holes.

Advertise or Publish a Story on EkoHot Blog:

Kindly contact us at Breaking stories should be sent to the above email and substantiated with pictorial evidence.

Citizen journalists will receive a token as data incentive.

Call or Whatsapp: 0803 561 7233, 0703 414 5611