Kwara Assembly Receives 4 More Commissioner Nominees

Kwara Assembly
  • Kwara Assembly receives four more commissioner nominees for screening, confirmation

EKO HOT BLOG reports that Kwara State House of Assembly on Wednesday received names of four additional Commissioner nominees for screening and confirmation from Governor Abdulrahman Abdulrazaq.

AbdulRazaq APC Kwara
Governor Abdulrahman Abdulrazaq

The Commissioner nominees are Abdulmalik Bashir Mopelola Risikatullahi, from Asa Local Government, Adamu Jemilat-Baki, from Baruten Local Government, Gabriel Olabode Towoju, from Oke-Ero Local Government and Ibrahim Akaje, from Ilorin West Local Government

This was contained in a letter from the Governor, addressed to Speaker, Yakubu Salihu and read during Wednesday’s sitting the 23rd of December 2021.

Governor Abdulrazaq, said the appointment of Commissioners is in line with section 1(2)(1-5) of the 1999 constitution.

Salihu, explained that screening of the new Commissioner Nominees would be announced in due course.


Advertise or Publish a Story on EkoHot Blog:

Kindly contact us at Breaking stories should be sent to the above email and substantiated with pictorial evidence.

Citizen journalists will receive a token as data incentive.

Call or Whatsapp: 0803 561 7233, 0703 414 5611